More rose cakes… I can’t help myself

I made some rose cakes this weekend as friend’s of ours’ father went in for a triple bypass. I ‘m sure it was stressful for them and just to let me know I was thinking of them. I did a plain white rose cake and embellished with it with silver balls. Very pretty.

It was also a very special day for Chris’ family on Saturday and I made my in-laws a green and white rose cake. The bottom layer was a dark green, middle layer a lighter green and white at the top. I corresponded the colour layers with coloured rose layers.

xxx Kay

20120709-130757.jpg

White rose cake with silver balls

20120709-130844.jpg

Green & white rose cake

20120709-130855.jpg

Inside green & white rose cake

4 thoughts on “More rose cakes… I can’t help myself

  1. Beautiful rose cakes Kay! And I love how you’ve added the silver sugar balls in the middle of the roses… hope you won’t mind that I’ll be stealing that idea in the future! 🙂

    • Thanks a mill! I just checked out your cake to Julia, very similar. Great minds…..
      How do you do the chocolate writing? Looks great. My dad thinks the balls didn’t make the roses look like roses, but I like it.

      • I love your sugar balls into the centre! Definitely stealing it 🙂 🙂
        Also with the chocolate writing, I basically just melt milk chocolate in a zip lock bag in the microwave, pipe letters onto baking paper on a baking tray, then freeze it for about 20 mins. Good luck and let me know if you have any probs xx

Leave a Reply

